Police and Crime Commissioner Elections 2016 – All the results!

Elections for Police and Crime Commissioners were held on Thursday the 5th of May 2016. Below sets out the results for England and Wales. Click on each winner’s name to find out more about them.

Area Winner 2016
Avon and Somerset Sue Mountstevens (IND)
Bedfordshire Kathryn Holloway (CON)
Cambridgeshire Jason Ablewhite (CON)
Cheshire David Keane (LAB)
Cleveland Barry Coppinger (LAB)
Cumbria Peter McCall (CON)
Derbyshire Hardyal Dhindsa (LAB)
Devon & Cornwall Alison Hernandez (CON)
Dorset Martyn Underhill (IND)
Durham Ron Hogg (LAB)
Dyfed-Powys Dafydd Llywelyn (PC)
Essex Roger Hirst (CON)
Gloucestershire Martin Surl (IND)
Gwent Jeff Cuthbert (LAB)
Hampshire Michael Lane (CON)
Hertfordshire David Lloyd (CON)
Humberside Keith Hunter (LAB)
Kent Matthew Scott (CON)
Lancashire Clive Grunshaw (LAB)
Leicestershire Willy Bach (LAB)
Lincolnshire Marc Jones (CON)
Merseyside Jane Kennedy (LAB)
Norfolk Lorne Green (CON)
North Wales Arfon Jones (PC)
North Yorkshire Julia Mulligan (CON)
Northamptonshire Stephen Mold (CON)
Northumbria Vera Baird (LAB)
Nottinghamshire Paddy Tipping (LAB)
South Wales Alun Michael (LAB)
South Yorkshire Alan Billings (LAB)
Staffordshire Matthew Ellis (CON)
Suffolk Tim Passmore (CON)
Surrey David Munro (CON)
Sussex Katy Bourne (CON)
Thames Valley Anthony Stansfeld (CON)
Warwickshire Philip Seccombe (CON)
West Mercia John-Paul Campion (CON)
West Midlands David Jamieson (LAB)
West Yorkshire Mark Burns-Williamson (LAB)
Wiltshire Angus Macpherson (CON)


Voters in 40 police force areas in England & Wales, (excluding London and Greater Manchester), went to the polls to elect a Police and Crime Commissioner.

More information on elections can be found at www.aboutmyvote.co.uk/

For information on candidates standing in your area use the search box found at https://www.choosemypcc.org.uk/

Find Your PCC